« Tour of Murcia preview | Main | Next up: Tour of Murcia »

March 01, 2004

Teams for La Vuelta announced

VeloNews | Monday's EuroFile: Vuelta teams announced; Millar all wet; Ullrich relaxed; Sastre wants more; McGee not happy

The teams participating in the Vuelta a España were announced today.

Teams in by ranking:
1. Fassa Bortolo (Italy)
2. Quick Step (Belgium)
3. T-Mobile (Germany)
4. Saeco (Italy)
5. Iles Balears-Banesto (Spain)
6. Cofidis (France)
7. Rabobank (Netherlands)
8. Liberty Seguros (Spain)
9. U.S. Postal Service (USA)
10. CSC (Denmark)
11. Alessio-Bianchi (Italy)
12. Euskaltel-Euskadi (Spain)
13. AG2R Prevoyance (France)
14. Phonak (Switzerland)

Invited by Unipublic:
15. Brioches La Boulangere (France)
16. Cafe Baque (Spain)
17. Colchon (Spain)
18. Kelme (Spain)
19. Lampre (Italy)
20. Paternina (Spain)
21. Saunier Duval (Spain)
22. Vini Caldirola (Italy)

The tour runs from September 4th in Leon to September 26th in Madrid.

The official Vuelta site is available in English, Spanish, or French.

Posted by Frank Steele on March 1, 2004 in Tour news | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Teams for La Vuelta announced: