« CSC names Tour nine; Cancellara left off | Main | Full provisional rider list posted »

June 19, 2006

Euskaltel-Euskadi announce Tour riders

CyclingPost.com | Euskaltel-Euskadi ready for the Tour de France

Euskaltel-Euskadi named their final team for the 2006 Tour. They'll be looking for stage wins, especially sweet if they could take Stage 10 or 11 in the Pyrenees, which are likely to be bathed in the orange of their fans.

Iban Mayo won the 2003 Tour's climb to Alpe d'Huez, and Inigo Landaluze won the 2005 Dauphiné Libéré.

    Euskaltel-Euskadi 2006 Tour de France squad:
  • Iban Mayo
  • Haimar Zubeldia
  • Inigo Landaluze
  • Unai Etxebarria
  • Iker Camano
  • Aitor Hernandez
  • Inaki Isasi
  • David Lopez
  • Gorka Verdugo

Posted by Frank Steele on June 19, 2006 in Iban Mayo, Tour 2006 previews | Permalink


George Hincapie kick some ass! Make the French hiss like bitches!

Posted by: Rene rodriguez at Jun 26, 2006 3:46:57 AM

Post a comment