« French ask Spanish to release Operacion Puerto names | Main | Freire takes cagey win at Tour de Suisse »

June 16, 2006

Gerolsteiner names Tour nine

www.cyclingnews.com | Gerolsteiner names TdF squad

Gerolsteiner has named its final nine riders for the 2006 Tour, and named Levi Leipheimer and Georg Totschnig as captains, aiming for a podium spot in Paris.

    Gerolsteiner Tour squad:

  • Levi Leipheimer
  • Georg Totschnig
  • Markus Fothen
  • David Kopp
  • Sebastian Lang
  • Ronny Scholz
  • Fabian Wegmann
  • Peter Wrolich
  • Beat Zberg


  • Robert Forster
  • Rene Haselbacher
  • Volker Ordowski

Posted by Frank Steele on June 16, 2006 in Fabian Wegmann, Georg Totschnig, Levi Leipheimer | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Gerolsteiner names Tour nine:


Nice, but what about big George as team leader for Discovery? Seriously...think he's got what it takes?

Posted by: Eric at Jun 16, 2006 11:49:14 AM