« Contador takes Suisse Stage 8 | Main | Tour de Suisse ITT underway »

June 17, 2006

Liquigas finalizes Tour squad

Liquigas ready for Tour de France

CyclingPost reports that Liquigas has finalized its Tour roster, with Stefano Garzelli and Danilo DiLuca leading the team.

TdFblog favorite (and 2004 Paris-Roubaix winner) Magnus Backstedt will look for a good break to take a 2nd career stage win and help to set up Luca Paolini in the early sprints.

    Liquigas 2006 Tour de France squad:
  • Stefano Garzelli
  • Danilo Di Luca
  • Magnus Backstedt
  • Luca Paolini
  • Michael Albasini
  • Patrick Calcagni
  • Kjell Carlström
  • Matej Mugerli
  • Manuel Quinziato

Posted by Frank Steele on June 17, 2006 in Danilo Di Luca, Magnus Backstedt, Tour de France 2006 | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Liquigas finalizes Tour squad: