« Rogers still suffering from April knee injury | Main | T-Mobile finalizes Tour roster »

June 29, 2007

Astana names final Tour 9

VeloNews | Friday's EuroFile: Tour rosters shaping up

The Astana team of Alexandre Vinokourov named its Tour roster today. Matthias Kessler and Eddy Mazzoleni both are off the Tour squad, while investigators look into possible doping involvement by each.

Vinokourov is the favorite going into this year's Tour, and even without Mazzoleni (3rd at the Giro d'Italia this year) and Kessler (who won a Tour stage last year), he brings a potent squad.

It includes Andreas Klöden, who was 2nd in the 2004 Tour, reigning Kazakhstan national champion Andrey Kashechkin, and double Giro winner Paolo Savoldelli.

    Astana 2007 Tour roster:
  • Antonio Colom (Spain)
  • Maxim Iglinskiy (Kazakhstan)
  • Serguei Ivanov (Russia)
  • Andrey Kashechkin (Kazakhstan)
  • Andreas Klöden (Germany)
  • Daniel Navarro (Spain)
  • Gregory Rast (Switzerland)
  • Paolo Savoldelli (Italy)
  • Alexandre Vinokourov (Kazakhstan)

Posted by Frank Steele on June 29, 2007 in 2007 team rosters, Alexandre Vinokourov, Andreas Klöden, Andrey Kashechkin, Paolo Savoldelli, Top Stories | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Astana names final Tour 9: