« Karpets is last Vladimir left at TdS | Main | If it's June, we must be awaiting the other shoe »

June 26, 2007

Cofidis finalizes Tour nine

Cyclingpost.com | Cofidis reveal Tour de France line-up

Cofidis has announced a GC-free roster for the 2007 Tour de France.

    Their Tour roster:
  • Stéphane Augé
  • Sylvain Chavanel
  • Geoffroy Lequatre
  • Cristian Moreni
  • Nick Nuyens
  • Ivan Parra
  • Staf Scheirlinckx
  • Rik Verbrugghe
  • Bradley Wiggins

Wiggins is focused on the race's first 7.9 kilometers: He'll judge his Tour by his performance in the prologue. Augé won Stage 8 of the 2002 Tour; Verbrugghe won Stage 15 of the 2001 Tour.

David Moncoutie is still recovering from a crash at the Tour of Romandy, and I won't get to make my favorite cycling nickname joke, since the team left off Leonardo “L” Duque.

Posted by Frank Steele on June 26, 2007 in 2007 team rosters, Bradley Wiggins, Sylvain Chavanel, Top Stories | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Cofidis finalizes Tour nine: