« Kessler suspended after testosterone test | Main | Saunier Duval-Prodir announce Tour riders »

June 27, 2007

Euskaltel announces Tour roster

www.cyclingnews.com | Euskaltel announce final Tour roster

Haimar Zubeldia will carry the GC hopes of the Basque team in this year's Tour. He'll be joined by one of cycling's greatest names, sprinter Iñaki Isasi, Mikel Astarloza, and Iñigo Landaluze.

    Euskaltel 2007 Tour roster:
  • Igor Anton
  • Mikel Astarloza
  • Jorge Azana
  • Iñaki Isasi
  • Iñigo Landaluze
  • Ruben Plaza
  • Amets Txurruka
  • Gorka Verdugo
  • Haimar Zubeldia

Zubeldia finished 5th in the 2003 Tour. Landaluze won the 2005 Dauphiné Libéré. Plaza won the final TT at the 2005 Vuelta a España.

Posted by Frank Steele on June 27, 2007 in 2007 team rosters | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Euskaltel announces Tour roster: