« Petacchi, Piepoli, Mayo "non-negative" at Giro | Main | Dauphiné Stage 4 on the road »

June 14, 2007

Rabobank announce Tour squad

Cyclingpost.com | Rabobank ready for Tour de France

CyclingPost.com reports that Rabobank has named its final Tour squad:

    Rabobank Tour squad:
  • Michael Boogerd (Netherlands)
  • Thomas Dekker (Netherlands)
  • Bram de Groot (Netherlands)
  • Juan Antonio Flecha (Spain)
  • Oscar Freire (Spain)
  • Denis Menchov (Russia)
  • Grischa Niermann (Germany)
  • Michael Rasmussen (Denmark)
  • Pieter Weening (Netherlands)
Alternates are Spain's Pedro Horrillo and Koos Moerenhout of the Netherlands.

Menchov is the team's GC threat, and was best young rider of the Tour in 2003. Rasmussen won the king of the mountains competition in 2005 and 2006. Six Rabobank riders have won Tour stages: Boogerd, Flecha, Freire, Menchov, Rasmussen, and Weening.

Posted by Frank Steele on June 14, 2007 in 2007 team rosters, Denis Menchov, Michael Rasmussen, Oscar Freire, Thomas Dekker, Tour de France 2007 | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Rabobank announce Tour squad: