« Euskaltel announces Tour roster | Main | Discos fill out Tour dance card »

June 27, 2007

Saunier Duval-Prodir announce Tour riders

Daily Peloton | Tour de France: Saunier Duval/Prodir Squad Announced

David Millar

Saunier Duval/Prodir is chasing stage wins at this year's Tour, as they've chosen an experienced squad with an eye on the mountains.

    Suanier Duval/Prodir 2007 Tour roster:
  • Iker Camano (Spain)
  • David Cañada (Spain) replaces Gomez Marchante
  • Juan José Cobo (Spain)
  • David de la Fuente (Spain)
  • José Angel Gomez Marchante (Spain)
  • Ruben Lobato (Spain)
  • Iban Mayo (Spain)
  • David Millar (Scotland, UK)
  • Christophe Rinero (France)
  • Francisco Ventoso (Spain)

Update: David Cañada replaces Jose Angel Gomez Marchante.

Reserves are Angel Gomez and Jesus del Nero.

Mayo won Stage 8 up Alpe d'Huez in the 2003 Tour and Stage 19 of this year's Giro d'Italia. David de la Fuente was the most combative rider of last year's Tour, after long attacks on Stage 2 and Stage 11. Rinero took the King of the Mountains in the 1998 Tour.

Posted by Frank Steele on June 27, 2007 in 2007 team rosters, David Millar, Iban Mayo, Tour de France 2007 | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Saunier Duval-Prodir announce Tour riders: