« Graham Watson exhibiting in London | Main | Horner, Rodriguez both in: Predictor-Lotto finalized »

July 02, 2007

AG2R, Agritubel Tour squads confirmed

VeloNews | Tour de France 2007: French teams dreaming big

AG2R's Christophe Moreau hopes to continue his recent success with a high placing at the Tour. Moreau won the Dauphiné Libéré, and yesterday took the French national road title with a long solo attack that left one opponent to say “There was nothing to do against him.”

    AG2R 2007 Tour de France roster:
  • José Luis Arrieta (Spain)
  • Sylvain Calzati (France)
  • Cyril Dessel (France)
  • Martin Elmiger (Switzerland)
  • John Gadret (France)
  • Simon Gerrans (Australia)
  • Stéphane Goubert (France)
  • Christophe Moreau (France)
  • Ludovic Turpin (France)

Meanwhile, wild card Agritubel will try to duplicate its success last year, when Juan Miguel Mercado took Stage 10 to Pau.

    Agritubel 2007 Tour de France roster:
  • Freddy Bichot (France)
  • Moise Dueñas (Spain)
  • Romain Feillu (France)
  • Eduardo Gonzalo (Spain)
  • Cedric Herve (France)
  • Nicolas Jalabert (France)
  • Juan Miguel Mercado (Spain)
  • Benoit Salmon (France)
  • Nicolas Vogondy (France)

Posted by Frank Steele on July 2, 2007 in 2007 team rosters, Christophe Moreau, Romain Feillu, Tour de France 2007 | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference AG2R, Agritubel Tour squads confirmed: