« Jaksche admits Puerto link, discusses widespread doping | Main | FdJeux, Bouygues Telecom, Credit Agricole confirm Tour squads »

July 01, 2007

Gerolsteiner confirms Tour team

VeloNews | 'Bella' speaks; Vino' concedes Ferrari link; Gerolsteiner for the Tour

Saturday, Gerolsteiner confirmed their squad for the 2007 Tour.

    Gerolsteiner 2007 Tour de France roster:
  • Robert Forster (Germany)
  • Markus Fothen (Germany)
  • Heinrich Haussler (Germany)
  • Bernhard Kohl (Austria)
  • Sven Krauss (Germany)
  • Ronny Scholz (Germany)
  • Stefan Schumacher (Germany)
  • Fabian Wegmann (Germany)
  • Peter Wrolich (Austria)

Their alternates are David Kopp and Volker Ordowski, both of Germany.

On Sunday, Wegmann went out and won the German national road championships, ahead of Patrik Sinkewitz, with Christian Knees winning the field sprint almost 30 seconds behind.

Posted by Frank Steele on July 1, 2007 in 2007 team rosters, Fabian Wegmann, Stefan Schumacher, Tour de France 2007 | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Gerolsteiner confirms Tour team: