« Google brings Street View to entire Tour route | Main | Stage 1 on the road »

July 04, 2008

Final rosters and race numbers released

Tour de France 2008 | Riders' list

Silence-Lotto's Cadel Evans starts the 2008 with the big fat bullseye of race number 1 on his back. Evans was 2nd in last year's Tour, and organizers gave him the easiest number in the race to spot after prohibiting the Astana team of last year's race winner, Alberto Contador, from competing in this year's race.

Garmin-Chipotle's Danny Pate sits at the other end of the train, wearing rider number 199.

Mauricio Soler of Barloworld, the defending King of the Mountains, starts in “lucky” number 51.

Posted by Frank Steele on July 4, 2008 in Cadel Evans, Danny Pate, Mauricio Soler | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Final rosters and race numbers released:


Post a comment